Written by Austine ELEMUE

Kuje chair appoints secretary, 13 others

The Chairman of Kuje Area Council, Abdullahi Suleiman Sabo, has appointed Mr. Nagarta K. Yakubu as secretary of the council, and 13 other cabinet members.

Sabo, in a statement made available to journalists, last week, named Adamu Haruna as supervisory councillor for works and Suleiman Buhari as supervisory councillor for education.

Others include Philemon Iya Gauge as supervisory councillor for Environment; Abisayi Bako as supervisory councillor for agriculture; Yunusa Bona Abinallah as supervisory councillor for health and Garba Monday as supervisory councillor for special duties.

Others are, Abubakar Jibrin, senior special adviser on education; Peter Bamayi, senior special adviser on health; and Isah Zakari, senior special adviser on special duties. Tanko Baba Zagabutu, Isah Ada Alhasan and AbdulRaheem Musa were appointed as senior special advisers on works, environment and political, respectively.


















Latest posts

Photo40,000 firms in Nigeria dormant- CAC

No fewer than 40,000 companies operating in the country are dormant, the Corporate Affairs Commission, CAC, disclosed last Wednesday.

Acting [...]

13 October 2019

PhotoArewa youths honour Magu with Award of Excellence

Arewa Youths Forum, AYF, on Friday, October 11, 2019, decorated the Acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim [...]

13 October 2019