AMAC Burden of Taxes


The Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 provides in the Fourth Schedule the main functions of the 774 local governments and six area councils in the Federal Capital Territory to include but not limited to the collection of rates, radio and television licences; establish [...]

Fri, 03 November 2017


Latest posts

PhotoAnxiety grips residents.. Crimes surges in Abuja · Gunmen sack community, kill 3 · Carjacking on the rise · Police parade over 100 suspects in May

Residents of Abuja, Nigeria’s Federal Capital Territory, have described the crime wave as frightening.


Some resi [...]

21 June 2020

PhotoFCTA warns sex workers: You’re not essential service

The Federal Capital Territory Administration, FCTA, has warned sex workers and operators of nightclubs and bars across the city not to operate unti [...]

21 June 2020